Full Body Day, 5/23/2012

Well there’s been a lot of softballin’, but not as much  lifting, lately.  Still, I am getting in a good about of physical activity.  Not as much as I’d like, but I can feel my muscles coming back, and the fat leaving.  I’ve been working on this cabinet refinishing project at home lately, and I’ve gotta say: sanding is pretty decent exercise.  With a sander, or by hand, it can be a lot of work!  I should wear my heartrate monitor the next time I’m working on the cabinet!  😉

Speaking of heartrate monitors, yesterday I burned 696 calories playing softball.  That was over the course of two hours, so really my burn wasn’t crazy, just higher than normal.  I’ll take it!  I would bet that Monday’s game was a little higher, since I was playing outfield for that one.

Ok, so today it’s Doha, Ella, and I for a full body day.  I’m really missing Kara lately, but she’s off adventuring in Europe.  We’ll work out together when she’s back.

Circuit 1 (four times)

  • IYTW’s: hold each position for 5 seconds, before moving to the next one.  Don’t put your arms down between positions. Body weight, or up to 5-lb dumbbells.  (x3)

  • split squats off of bench, two 10-lb dumbbells (x10 each side)
  • obliques on body ball (x10 each side)

Circuit 2 (four times)

  • overhead squats, 40 lbs (x10)
  • pushups (x15)
  • bicep curls with 25-lb bar (x10-15)
  • hip adduction machine (x10 + 10-second hold at the end)

Circuit 3 (four times)

  • On body ball, dumbbell flyes with abdominal crunch, two 8-lb dumbbells (x10)
  • static lunge, right leg forward, with overhead tricep presses,  two 10-lb dumbbells (x10)
  • static lunge, left leg forward, with overhead tricep presses,  two 10-lb dumbbells (x10)
  • side lunges with paper bag, picking up and putting down a 10-lb dumbbell (x10 each side)

 

-Amanda

 

9 thoughts on “Full Body Day, 5/23/2012

Leave a Reply

