Berry Delicious

Hi Everyone!

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve been gone and I’m excited to be back.  Amanda’s work out yesterday was an amazing return to fitness. 3 weeks of vacation plus another 3 prior to that of an intense work schedule pretty much wiped working out from my schedule. Please check out the workout here if you have not already.  My butt is thanking me today!

One of my favorite breakfasts is a smoothie.  Especially now since summer is upon us, nothing is more exciting to me in the morning than some blended goodness.  I thought I’d share this recipe with you since it super easy and pretty much all I’ve been having for breakfast this week.

You’ll need:

–          3/4 cup frozen berries
–          1/3 cup apple juice
–          1 tsp lemon juice
–          3 heaping tablespoons of yogurt

I bought my yogurt in the big container since it’s always less expensive, and I’ll just take a dinner spoon into it and plop spoonfuls into the blender.  If you like a thicker smoothie, you can increase the yogurt to juice ratio.

Let me know if you enjoy it!

Kara.

One thought on “Berry Delicious

Leave a Reply

