Full Body + Tabata

Last night I had zero motivation going to the gym.  I pulled up in my car, and the thoughts that ran through my head were

“No.

No, no.

I’m just going to go home”

But then I saw Doha waiting for me at the door and I got out of the car.  😛

During lunch yesterday, I stumbled upon this great article with a lot of good moves.  22 Men’s Exercises Women Should Do It’s got a few moves Amanda and I learned from Crossfit and a few newbies that I folded in to last night’s work out.  It was nice to find so many in one article and I enjoyed the “dude’s tips” on correct form.  Also, saw this article. I’m more of an LC fan, but these moves looked fun. Last night’s workout is in the circuit form intended to be performed 2 – 3 times through with a tabata finish.

Circuit  

Kettle Bell Leg Lift
Plank Rows
Cross Legged Lift

Tabata

Bike time.  Hop on the stationary and bike hard for 20seconds, rest for 10 and repeat 8 times for a total of 4 minutes.

Enjoy!

Kara.

Leave a Reply

