Leg Day 12/11/2012

As the holidays approach, my goal is still to stay motivated in getting to the gym.  If I’ve had a busy day, I often fall into this mental pit where I can convince myself I’m tired enough to not work out, or I’ll somehow make it up tomorrow. It’s usually b.s. and just an excuse. To date, there has never been a time when I’ve regretted going to the gym. With that in mind, my goal is stay on schedule as best I can amidst all the crazy holiday activities.

AND, the below workout took me less than 12 minutes yesterday.  I can do it, you can do it.  Get to the gym.

Today’s workout will start with the below warm up, follow with the circuit performed 3 times through.

Warm Up

  • 5 minutes of cardio. Hit the treadmill, bike, stairmaster or elliptical
  • 20 overhead kettle bell swings
  • Arm rotations with dowel
  • 20 russian twist

Workout
Repeat 3 times

  • Dead Lift
    x 10 with 80lbs.
  • Around the Clock Lunge (pic below)
    x 5 each leg
  • Reverse Burpee (see video below)
    x 10
  • Overhead Squats with dowel/no weight
    x 10
Around the Clock Lunge

 

Bonus Butt Blast
Complete 25 Reps of the following 3 exercise Routines:

  1. Squeezes:
    •  25 Squeezes – Legs Hip Distance apart
    •  25 Squeezes – Knees Together
    • 25 Squeezes – In & Out
    •  25 Squeezes – Hold the Squeeze & In & Out with the Knees
  2. Inner & Leg Workout: (Repeat Left & Right Side Separate)
    •  25 L leg Lift & Lower
    • 25 Straight Leg Lift
    • 25 Straight Leg Cross Over
    •  25 Bent leg press to the ceiling
  3. Inner & Outer Thigh: (Repeat Left & Right Side Separate)
    • 25 Straight Leg Outer Thigh
    • 2c) 25 Forward Bent L Press25 Straight Leg Heal Toe Static Leg hold & Press Toe forward and back
    • 25 Small Straight Leg Presses up and down

 

❤ Holiday Love.

kara.

Leave a Reply

