Monday, Legday 2/25/13

Monday, monday.  My least favorite but most inspired day of the week.  I hate waking up Monday mornings, but I always feel the start of the week holds so much potential when I finally get myself to work.   I can’t help but think “How am I going to fill the next 7 days????”  Ohhh the possibilities…

Today I’m filling it with a Zuzka inspired workout.  I took one of her AMRAPs and lengthened it to a full circuit workout.  It’s a giant circuit workout, like fitnessistas of old times but it’s got lots of jump rope to keep your heart rate up.  The workout inspiration and photos seen below can be found here.

Workout
Repeat 4 times through

  • Jump rope with high knees – 1 minute
  • Squat and press – 10 reps with 10lb  dumbbells
  • Jump rope with high knees – 1 minute
  • Bent over rows – 10 reps with 10lb  dumbbells
  • Plank rows – 10 reps with 10lb  dumbbells
  • Jump rope with high knees – 1 minute
  • Jump lunge and twist – 10 reps with a 10lb  dumbbell
  • Jump rope with high knees – 1 minute
  • One leg toe touch and push up – 10 reps

workout

Enjoy! kara.

One thought on “Monday, Legday 2/25/13

Leave a Reply

